

Indian Council of Agricultural Research भारतीय कृषि अनुसंधान परिषद Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan-II कृषि अनुसंधान भवन - II Pusa, New Delhi- 110 012 पूसा, नई दिल्ली- 110 012

F. No. NRM/8-12/2020-IA-II (Comp. No. 81135)

Date 01.09.2020

## **OFFICE ORDER**

Under the provisions of Rule 71A (a) (1, 2 & 6) of the Rules & Bye-laws of ICAR Society, the Director General, ICAR is pleased to nominate the following persons as Chairman and Members of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) of ICAR-National Bureau of Soil Survey & Land Use Planning (NBSS&LUP), Nagpur for a period of three years with effect from 30.08.2020 to 29.08.2023:

Rule Positions	Member(s) nominated
<b>Rule 71A(a)(1)</b>	Dr. P. S. Minhas,
Chairman of the RAC should be an eminent	Ex-Director, NIASM, Baramati
scientist from outside ICAR and is to be nom	Add: House No. 906, Sector 9, Urban Estate
inated by the DG, ICAR	, Karnal - 132001, Haryana. Cell: 98969819
	24; 9896940234; Email: minhas_54@yahoo
	<u>.co.in</u>
<u>Rule 71A(a)(2)</u>	1. Dr. Suresh. Kumar,
Members of the RAC should be 4-5 external	Scientist/Engineer- SG & Group Head of Ag
experts (including retired Scientists of ICAR	riculture and Soils Department, Indian Instit
) representing the major areas of research an	ute of Remote Sensing, ISRO, Dept. of Spac
d development programmes of the Institute a	e, Govt. of India,
re to be nominated by the DG, ICAR	4 Kalidas Road, Dehradun – 248001, Uttara
	khand, India Phone : 0135-2524140 Email :
	suresh_kumar@iirs.gov.in
	2. Dr. H. K. Senapati,
	Ex-Dean, PG Studies, OUAT
	Trupan Tirtha, Plot No.1215/1382, Khandag
	iri Bari, P.O. Khandagiri, Bhubaneshwar – 7
	51 003, Odisha Mob : 9437635634 / 993718
	4918, Email: hksenapati1951@gmail.com;
	hksenapati_soil@yahoo.co.in
	3. Dr. D. K. Sharma,
	Former Director, ICAR-CSSRI, Karnal
	M-7, Sector I, Jankipuram, Near Prabhat Ch
	auraha, Lucknow 226021, U.P.; Tel: Off. (0
	522) 2464664, Cell; 9996245195 Email: ds5
	550@gmail.com
	4. Dr. G.S. Dasog, Consultant, Sujala-III Project
	Plot 264, 4th Cross, 4th Main, CB Nagar, D
	harwad – 580007, Karnataka Email: gdasog
	@gmail.com, Mob: 9448351358

Rule 71(A) (4)	5. Dr. Sunil D. Gorantiwar, Professor and Head, Department of Irrigatio n and Drainage Engineering, MPKV, Rahuri , Dist: Ahmednagar- 413722, Maharashtra, I ndia Ph: 00 91 2426 243268, Mobile: 00 91 9881 595081 Email : <u>sdgorantiwar@gmail.com</u> ADG (S&WM), NRM Division, KAB-II, Pu
Deputy Director General concerned with the Institute in the case of IARI, NDRI, IVRI, C	sa, New Delhi
IFE and NAARM. In the case of other Instit	
utes, Assistant Director General concerned w	
ith the Institute	

The TA/DA of the Members of the RAC for attending the meetings of Research Advisory committee will be borne by the Institute. They will be paid TA/DA and honorarium as per ICAR rules.

(Anju Talib Kureel) Under Secretary (NRM)

Distribution:

1. Director, ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Nagpur (The Chairman and Members of RAC may please be informed accordingly by the Director of the Institute)

2. Assistant Director General (S&WM), ICAR.

3. PPS to DDG (NRM), ICAR.