

## ICAR -NATIONAL BUREAU OF SOIL SURVEY AND LAND USE PLANNING AMRAVATI ROAD: NAGPUR-440 033

Phone: (0712) 2500545,2500664,2500226: Telefax: 91-0712-2500534: Email: director.nbsslup@icar.gov.in

F.No. 25-21/13-Admn./ 3438/25

Date: 10th September, 2020

## **OFFICE ORDER**

In pursuance of Office Order No. NRM/8-12/2020-IA.II (Comp. No. 81135) dated 1<sup>st</sup> September, 2020 of ICAR, under the provision of Rule 71 (A) (a) (1, 2 & 6) of the Rules & Bye-laws of ICAR Society, the Director General, ICAR is pleased to nominate the following persons as Chairman and members of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) of ICAR-National Bureau of Soil Survey & Land Use Planning (NBSS&LUP), Nagpur for a period of three years with effect from 30.08.2020 to 29.08.2023:-

1.	Dr., P.S. Minhas, Ex-Director, NIASM, Baramati, House No. 906, Sector 9,	Chairman
	Orban Estate, Karnal-132 001 Haryana	Chairman
2.	Dr. Suresh Kumar, Scientist/Engineer-SG & Group Head of Agriculture and Soils Department, Indian Institute of Remote Sensing, ISRO, Deptt. of Space, Govt. of India, 4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun-248 001 Uttarakhand	Member
3.	Dr. H.K. Senapati, Ex-Dean, PG Studies, OUAT Trupan Tirtha, Plot No. 1215/1382, Khandagiri Bari, P.O. Khandagiri, Bhubaneshwar-751 003, Odisha	Member
4.	Dr. D.K. Sharma, Former Director, ICAR-CSSRI, Karnal, M-7, Sector 1, Jankipuram, Near Prabhat Chauraha, Lucknow-226 031, Utter Pradesh	Member
5.	Dr. G.S. Dasog, Consultant, Sujala-III Project, Plot No. 264, 4 <sup>th</sup> Cross, 4 <sup>th</sup> Main, CG Nagar, Dharwad-580 007, Karnataka	Member
6.	Dr. Sunil D. Gorantiwar, Professor and Head, Department of Irrigation and Drainage Engineering, MPKV, Rahuri, Distt. Ahmednagar-413 7322, Maharashtra	Member
7.	Dr. Ajit Kumar Nagesh Deshpande, 528, Sauth Kasba Supratim Complex, Flat No. 8, Near Samgameshwar Dairy, Solapur-413 007	Member
8.	Prof Madan Gopal C. Varshneya, C-3, Westend Village, S.No. 101/1Y, Right Bhusari Colony, (Turn at Enfield Showroom, Near Saud Royal Amini Society, Paud Road, Kothrud, Pune-411 038	Member
9.	ADG (S&WM), NRM Division, ICAR, KAB-II, Pusa, New Delhi	Member
10.	Dr. P. Chandran, Acting Director, ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Nagpur-440033	Member
11.	Dr. N.G. Patil, Principal Scientist & Acting Head, Division of SRS and Incharge, PME Cell, ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Nagpur-440 033	Member Secretary

The tenure of Sl. No. 7 & 8 is upto 06.03.2022 i.e. the tenure of Institute Management Committee of the Bureau

(P. Chandran) Acting Director

## Distribution:

- 1. All the above Members of Research Advisory Committee for kind information
- 2. The Head, Division of SRS, RSA, LUP, ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Nagpur
- 3. The Head, Regional Centre, ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Bangalore, Kolkata, New Delhi, Jorhat, Udaipur
- 4. The Incharge, PME Cell, ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Nagpur
- 5. The Chief Administrative Officer, ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Nagpur
- 6. The Senior Finance & Accounts Officer, ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Nagpur
- 7. The Drawing & Disbursing Officer, ICAR-NBSS&LUP, Nagpur
- 8. The PS to Director for information
- 9. The Under Secretary (NRM), ICAR, Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan II, Pusa, New Delhi-12 with reference to Councils Office Order No. NRM/8-12/2020-IA.II (Comp.No. 81135) dated 1st September, 2020
- 10. The Incharge, ARIS Cell for uploading the same on the Bureau's web-site.